Radio Free Skaro #126 – The End of Our Tether

And so the post-Gallifrey exhaustion set in, and our stalwart heroes were left with nothing more than depression and a paltry smattering of news. And yet they soldiered on, digressing and discussing as before. Only..many weeks to go before Gallifrey 2010.

Direct download: rfs126.mp3

3 Responses to Radio Free Skaro #126 – The End of Our Tether

  1. Steven says:

    Damn! I can’t believe we forgot to thank Michael from Tin Dog (http://www.tin-dog.co.uk/) for his kind words on Tin Dog Podcast #81! Sorry, Michael!

  2. hypocaust says:

    The Zimbabwe article was a jaw dropping example of how the “journalists” at the Sun work.

    The day before it was published someone on The Doctor Who Technical forum asked whether it was possible there could be missing episodes in Zimbabwe.
    They got an answer of they only bought episodes until 1965 and we don’t know what happened after that.

    Some guy at the Sun then reads this, misinterprets and misquotes the ensuing conversation, makes up some nonsensical link to Mugabe and gets paid to write it up for publication the next day!

    Just to show how diligent the author of that article was, the “recent discoveries from Nigeria” mentioned are actually the episodes of The Time Meddler and The War Machines found in the early 80s which were mentioned in passing on the technical forum.

    I suppose one positive of that article is that it publicises the issue of missing TV and someone who read it might realise they have something and return it. I doubt it though.

  3. Mette says:

    And I tip my hat to you, damn right I’m listening, I am a woman of my word! Plus I am *gasp* actually enjoying it :-).

    To Warren – I am now up to 7 episodes!

    One minor little comment though, I am a costumer, not a cosplayer, I have some dignity after all 😉

Leave a Reply

