Radio Free Skaro #120 – The Return of Pedantor

This week saw a surfeit of news for the Three Who Rule to chew over, and masticate they did as they analyzed, cogitated…and digressed into discussions of Matt Houston, black and white action figures, the questionable acting talents of one Derek Jacobi, and a beast named Pedantor.

Direct download: rfs120.mp3

9 Responses to Radio Free Skaro #120 – The Return of Pedantor

  1. Keir Hardie says:

    We got The Littlest Hobo here in the UK too! I didn’t know it was Canadian. I remember from the credits, the dog actor was called Rebel.

  2. legopolis says:

    Rebel? I always thought it was London.

  3. Gareth Kearney says:

    Thank god someone has finally paid tribute to thepure genius that the littlest hobo the tune. Brings a tear to my ear everyime.

  4. jabberwocky says:

    The main dogs to play the role in both the 1960’s and 1980’s series were both named London. though in the first series for offspring on the dog London were also used. Though that is if wikipedia is correct in any way.
    Still I think that only reason that I ever watch the show was because there was only three channels to watch were I was as a kid because there was no cable in the area that I was at.
    Though if you want to take about other Canadian show that I would watch as a kid that was more interesting was the Junior Forest Rangers and the Adventures in Rainbow Country.

    Is it me but does this episodes seem to take forever to come to an end even though this is a relatively short episode. I’m listening to it and I’m wondering when is this going to end… Though this could be just me.

  5. freyburg says:

    If by that you mean “why don’t these dorks shut up already?” then yes, it did take a while. 🙂

  6. legopolis says:

    What we need is a fourth person to frantically give us the “wrap-up” signal at the end of the show. We would never make it in the radio world, what with their regimented time slots and all that jazz.

  7. jabberwocky says:

    Some how I don’t think that a fourth Person could help out on that issue, with the ay you guys keep going off topic I’m starting to thin that you guys are a little on the ADD.
    That and you guys are next to never in the same place. What with you guys being at the con soon and the drinking that is going to be taking place it will be interesting to hear what ill happen. My guys Warren will be so drunk that he will for get to press the record button.

  8. jabberwocky says:

    sorry typo , I meant to say my guess is warren will be so drunk that he will forget to press the record button.

Leave a Reply

