Radio Free Skaro #89 – The Stolen Mirth

“The Stolen Earth,” the penultimate episode of Series 4, was a barnburning spectacular of fanwankian proportions, and the RFS crew did their level best to keep their geeky selves in check before effusively praising (or in the case of Chris, begrudgingly praising) a jam-packed episode full of danger, Davros, Daleks, derring-do, and other things starting with the letter “D”. Delightful!

4 Responses to Radio Free Skaro #89 – The Stolen Mirth

  1. Allyn says:

    So, I’ve been wondering for a while now…

    Where did you get the Who remix? To me, it sounds very Hawaii Five-O-like. 🙂

  2. freyburg says:

    Steven would know, but I think it’s by some Seventies band called Mankind. Could be wrong about that, though.

  3. Steven says:

    Close, Warren, but you’re way off. I found it on the magical interweb, and I think has the name “Doctor Who (Disco)”, but no performer listed. Maybe Mark Ayres would better know the answer.

  4. Terri says:

    I’ve been thinking it sounded ‘Prisoner-esque’

    Great show, by the way, guys, I’m sorry I didn’t find you earlier, but I’ve been staying away from fandom on the web until ‘Stolen Earth’ drove me to search for spoilers.

    -Terri

Leave a Reply

